top of page


Claudio Piastra - SUONARTE

DAN51 - 9788832008517

Technique and repertoire for studying the guitar.
Selection of studies by Sagreras and the masters of the 19th century - Selections of pieces from the Renaissance to the early twentieth century.
Over 200 pages of studies and pieces collected to accompany the cycle of guitar studies both in musical high schools and in the pre-AFAM courses of music conservatories but also for those who, within musical middle schools, are preparing to continue their studies professional studies.
The text starts from the fundamentals of instrumental technique with the help of a meticulous and abundant selection from one of the most popular methods of the 20th century: "The first guitar lessons" by Julio Salvador Sagreras. A second section introduces you to the knowledge of ancient masters with authentic pearls of the Renaissance and Baroque. The anthology is completed with studies and pieces composed by the most important authors, from the nineteenth to the early twentieth century, such as Mauro Giuliani, Fernando Sor, Matteo Carcassi, Luigi Legnani, Nicolò Paganini, Napoleon Coste, Johann Kaspar Mertz, Francisco Tarrega and Miguel Llobet .

How to buy

Retail prices including VAT

Exclusive distribution Volonté & Co ( )

Claudio Piastra - SUONARTE

  • N° Cat: DAN53
    ISBN: 9788832008517
    Pag: 224
    Dim: mm. 225x305



bottom of page